top of page
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

Grocery List For Healthy Eating On A Budget


grocery list for healthy eating on a budget

I have a serious problem with spending money on the wrong things. Ever since I was very young I had this problem. Although it has gotten a little bit better recently since I learned the best possible grocery list for healthy eating on a budget. I needed to lose weight so I had to start some sort of diet. Although when you usually shop for healthy food it always ends up being more expensive than you might have thought. You wont intend to spend a lot of money but for some reason it always ends up happening. I had to change that for good and I had to start searching online for a guide of some sort. I ended up finding a decent grocery list that would save me hundreds of dollars a month.

1.Banana's

Banana's are super healthy, cheap and great if you want to lose some weight. Those are three things that really just go great together. So when it comes to a grocery list for healthy eating on a budget this gets my top vote as the best possible food. I have one a day every day and I probably will have one for the rest of my life.

2.Peanut Butter On Toast

Bread and peanut butter is not really that expensive and can last you quite a while. It is also great for getting your daily protien if you need it. Very healthy and cheap as well. Make sure the bread you are using is whole wheat and make sure the peanut butter has full peanuts in it.

3.Rice And Beans

Get a massive bag of whole grain rice and a massive bag of black beans. You can have rice and beans for dinner every other night. That is what I always do and I love it. Rice is super cheap and so are beans and they go great together. They are awesome for losing weight and they are also great for your health.

4.Home Smoothies

Frozen fruits and frozen veggies are going to be essential and should be at the top your your grocery list for healthy eating on a budget. You can make home smoothies and get all of the nutrients that you might end up needing for the day. You can pick from so many different kinds and mix it up as often as possible.

5.Lean Meat's

Last but not least you need to get yourself some very cheap but lean meats. Something I really like to eat is chicken breast's. No need to eat fried chicken because that stuff is nothing but bad news. Add this to yout list and you should be great for your daily protein as well!

There you go, I am sure there are plenty of other things that you can add to the list but this is seriously pretty much all that I have been eating for the last few years of my life. I have been losing weight constantly and I have never been healthier. Enjoy guys!

You can always find more information about this at these two websites.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Lets Lose Weight

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page